Friday, October 31, 2014

Frequent Flyers

Book Blitz for Frequent Flyers

FFCOVER

Featuring "The Friendly Skies"

by

Amanda Weaver

TFS Cover

Summary_zps6616f72e

Cassie Sinclair has been there, done that, and has the frequent flyer miles to prove it. She’s far too jaded to fall for the engaging stranger seated next to her on her flight to Mexico, no matter how pretty his face or dreamy his accent. But when the flight’s re-routed and their tightly packed schedules are blown, she decides indulging in one reckless night with Simon couldn’t hurt. They’ll have their fun and fly back to their regularly scheduled lives the next day. But fate (and Simon) might have other plans.

Excerpt_zps3e081652

“Cass, let’s just call this what it is.” She blinked at him, unbearably aware of his hand covering hers. God, could he feel the way her pulse was racing under his fingertips? “And what’s that?” she asked, her voice thick and quiet with nerves. “A date.” “This is a date?” He shrugged casually, one corner of his mouth curling up in a smile. His fingers slowly slid higher on her arm. “Yes, a date. We might not have set out to go on one today, but that seems to be where we’ve found ourselves. So let’s go with it.” “On a date.” His smile grew wider and he nodded once. He was positively caressing her arm now. “A date. Which means I’m buying.” She didn’t protest when he slid the check out of her reach. After tucking his credit card in the folder, he took her hand again, turning it over and skimming his thumb over her palm. Her breath caught in her throat. Such a tiny, insignificant touch, and yet she felt it in so many places. “Since we’ve agreed that we’re now on a date, maybe you won’t mind me doing this,” he murmured, lifting her hand and pressing his lips against the pounding pulse in her wrist. He looked up at her, his lips still brushing her skin. “Okay?” She nodded. “Okay,” she whispered. “And this?” He kissed the center of her palm, slowly, deliberately, and she was fairly certain she felt his tongue flick out to taste her skin. She pressed her knees together as her nerves and muscles slowly melted. She wanted to climb into his lap, straddle him, push his shoulders back, grab him by that tie… “That’s okay, too.” Her voice had turned into a rasp. “You’ve got some chocolate on your finger,” he murmured, his breath washing across her palm. “Right here.” There was no errant spot of chocolate, but she said nothing as he drew the tip of her index finger into his mouth. She thought she might combust on the spot. It didn’t last long, just a whisper of his slick, warm mouth around her fingertip and then he let her go, sitting back and smiling with an expression that was nothing short of salacious. “I’ve wanted to do that all day.”   destination

AbouttheAuthor_zps3edbfefb

Headshot 2 a

Like many writers, Amanda Weaver spent her childhood telling stories. College steered her in a different direction and into a successful career as a designer. Several years ago, she picked up writing again to blow off some creative steam. One thing led to another, National Novel Writing Month happened, and here we are.

Amanda Weaver grew up in Florida and now lives in Brooklyn, New York with her husband, daughter and two crazy cats.    

Add Frequent Flyers to Your Goodreads Shelf!

Frequent Flyers
10620582_530220713776063_7759412800707537292_n

Click the logo to buy your copy from all the major retailers!

NowAvailable_zps40da0998
a.com_logo_RGB

Connect with Amanda Weaver

Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter | Pinterest

Join us for the Frequent Flyers Release Day Party on November 1st!

 

And enter NOW to win one of six Amazon gift cards or six ARCs of Frequent Flyers!

Giveaway_zps574178a1

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Watch the Frequent Flyers trailer!

Past Demons



Cover Reveal For 
The Dark War Chronicles Book 4 
Past Demons 







With her freedom stolen from her by the Father, Tegan had never lived a life of her own. Whisked away to be a bound human to Lucius, she never knew what it was like to have a mate to love and cherish her. Now after losing three hundred years of memories, Tegan needs to rediscover everything she’s worked for and learn every lesson again, but this time something is different. Kaden claims that he is her fated mate.

The reason for Kaden’s exile from the Demon world is no secret: he beheaded his own king. The one thing that makes his exile bearable is being close to Tegan. When Tegan returns he knows he finally has his chance to make her his, but two people stand in his way: Lucius and Tegan’s brother, Zaaren.

The war rages on. With the rumor that someone has raised the Father and the Originals showing signs of waking, the bloodshed will only get worse.





A.L. Kessler is a paranormal romance and steampunk author

residing in Colorado Springs. Since she was a teenager

she's loved weaving stories and spinning tales. When she's not at

the beck-and-call of the Lord and Lady of the House, two

black cats by the names of Jynx and Sophie, training a

playful puppy named Zelda, playing with her daughter, or killing

creepers and mining all the things with her husband of 4

years, she's either reading, participating in NaNoWriMo, or

writing in her Blog Writing Rambles.



Past Demons will be released on February 16th 2015 you can add to your Goodreads list now on your to be read list!  



In the Light of the Moon (FREE in ebook)

Links:
Audiobook: http://
Blurb:
A shifter with no control...

As a panther shifter stripped of her control Kassity has no choice but to be a killer for Lucius. Obeying the vampire was simply her way of life. Until Jaxon comes to town, bring trouble with him. When she recognizes Jaxon as her fated mate, Kassity must deal with betrayal, secrets and Lucius in order to be with him.

A war rages on...

Jaxon must decide who he is fighting for and against. What started as a simple job turns into a complicated game of hearts when he meets Kassity, the woman he thought he was rescuing.

But not everything is as it seems in Lucius' territory...


Dance In the Moonlight

Links:
Audiobook: bit.ly/danceaudio

Blurb: Renee’s life had been normal until the shadows reappeared and the legendary stone was sent to her. As the arrival drags her further into the paranormal world, the last thing Renee expects is to be swept off her feet by a brooding werewolf.

Yet Coran captures her heart and attention. Small problem—he doesn't want a mate. Coran still suffers from the loss of his first mate, but when Renee is attacked by shifters he is forced to protect her at all costs. Things heat up when he realizes fate has wickedly granted him a second chance at love. With the war causing the body count to rise, now is not the ideal time to find a mate.

The Circle is becoming desperate and something has Lucius worried which means trouble for his followers. It's a dance between danger and fate in this second installment of the Dark War Chronicles.



On Torn Wings

Links:

Blurb: A Hunter

Danielle is on a mission to take down a killer, when all signs point to vampire she recruits Orion to help. Bribing him with information on the Fae Queen who stole his crown takes her further into the supernatural world than she wanted. Working side by side, they start to realize there is more there than a forced work relationship, but Orion is still pining over the disappearance of Tegan.

A missing human

Tegan’s kidnapping is taking a toll on the whole territory, Lucius is losing his sanity and the war has taken a turn for the worst. Fed up with the chaos Orion seeks to escape the territory, but other than death there’s only one other option —taking back his crown. After centuries of working under the vampire Danielle offers him the chance and ability to take his rightful place.




Social Media Links:
Facebook:
Author Profile:
bit.ly/fbalkessler
Author Like Page:
https://www.facebook.com/alkesslerauthor
Series Like Page:
https://www.facebook.com/darkwarchronicles

Goodreads
Profile:
bit.ly/alkesslergr
In the Light of the Moon:
bit.ly/lightgr
Dance in the Moonlight:
On Torn Wings:
bit.ly/torngr

Twitter:
@a_l_kessler

Website:

Hosted By 


Thursday, October 30, 2014

Sinful Rewards 4


Sinful Rewards 4: A Billionaires and Bikers Novella by Cynthia Sax

Synopsis:
Four years ago, Bee Carter left her tiny hometown, escaping her tormenters. She concealed her tarnished reputation under a good-girl persona, hiding her history from Nicolas, her strong and silent billionaire; Hawke, her tattooed bad-boy biker; and Cyndi, her man-crazy best friend.
Today, she's returning home … and she's not alone. Some of her deepest, darkest secrets will be revealed. Trust will be tested. Clothing and inhibitions will be discarded. Bee and her hometown will never be the same.
When her past and her present collide, will any of Bee's relationships survive?
Amazon Linkhttp://amzn.to/1w1QCdx
Giveaway HTML: <a id="rc-c31fbf6a36" class="rafl" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/c31fbf6a36/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src="//widget.rafflecopter.com/load.js"></script> 
About the author: 
Cynthia Sax lives in a world where demons aren’t all bad, angels aren’t all good, and magic happens every single day. Although her heroes may not always say, “I love you”, they will do anything for the women they love. They live passionately. They fight fiercely. They love the same women forever.

Cynthia has loved the same wonderful man forever. Her supportive hubby offers himself up to the joys and pains of research, while they travel the world together, meeting fascinating people and finding inspiration in exotic places such as Istanbul, Bali, and Chicago.

Twitter: @CynthiaSax

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cynthia.sax

Excerpt:
Sinful Rewards 4 – Cynthia Sax – PG-rated Excerpt 
Silence stretches. I look upward. A tic of emotion pulses high on Hawke’s cheek, his eyes stormy and his body hard. He wants me to accept his lie, but I can’t believe in a man who has no reason to stay.
“Every time we part, you’ll think I’ve left you, won’t you?” he asks, his voice sinfully deep.
My fingers curl. “Why would you stay?” I counter. Why would anyone stay who had a choice?
Hawke grits his teeth. There’s another long pause. I brace myself for the pain that I know is coming. He’ll tell me I’m too much hassle for a one-night stand. Then he’ll ride out of the city and never return. I shouldn’t care. He’ll leave me eventually, and the timing shouldn’t make a difference. I cross my arms in front of my stomach, hugging my body, trying to protect my foolish heart.
“You’re gloriously stubborn, love.” Hawke sucks air through his teeth, holds the breath for four heart-pounding moments, and exhales. “Come here.” He slides his right hand into the front pocket of his faded blue jeans.
I step closer to him, curious.
 “I want you to keep these for me.” Hawke holds out his fist. A silver ball chain is wrapped around his scarred fingers.
 I extend my palm. His massive hand hovers above mine.
 I wait and wait and wait. Hawke doesn’t release the chain. I survey his savage countenance. His lips are flat. His jaw juts. He doesn’t want to do this.
“This isn’t necessary,” I tell him.
 “It is. You need this.” He opens his fist, dropping the ball chain and two dog tags into the palm of my hand, the metal warmed by his skin. Information—a Social Security number, the words “no preference,” USMC, and other letters—is embossed on the oval forms. I don’t recognize the first or last name.
 “Are these yours?” I ask. He shared that Hawke wasn’t his first name. Is Masters, the last name he gave me, not real either?
 “No, they’re not mine.” Hawke rubs the barbed wire tattoo encircling his right bicep, the vigorous motion reddening his arm.
 I tilt my head, studying him. Why would he give me someone else’s dog tags? Our gazes meet and lock and I inhale sharply, reading the answer in his pain-ravaged eyes. “They belonged to Rock, didn’t they?”
 “Yeah.”

Sinful Rewards 4 – Cynthia Sax – R-rated Excerpt

“I didn’t know why we stopped.”

Hawke lifts me onto his machine, plunking my ass on the edge of the seat. “We stopped because I was one sweet touch away from showing the entire town my junk.” He places the helmet on my head and fastens the straps. “Did you want that?”

Did I want that? Did I want people to watch me as I sank to my knees before Hawke, as I pulled down his jeans, released his cock, stroked him, sucked on him?

I hesitate a moment before shaking my head.

“You did want that.” Hawke runs a calloused fingertip along my cheek and I tremble, needing him, craving him. “You’re so damn perfect for me.” He skims his fingers over my lips. I dart my tongue between the seams, tasting the salt of his skin. “We’ll go somewhere more private than this yet public enough to excite you.” His eyes gleam. “Then you can do with me whatever you wish.”

“You’re assuming I want to do something.” I feign a frown.

“You do.” Hawke laughs as he mounts the bike.

The damn man is right. I want to lick him all over, explore every inch of his rock-hard body. He tugs on my knees, sliding me closer to him. I straddle his hips, wrap my arms around his chest, and push my body against his, torturing both of us. We fit together perfectly, my curves meshing with his muscle.

“Hold on, love.” Hawke revs the throttle, the seat vibrates under me, through me, and my arousal spirals skyward. I moan into his shoulder blades, mouthing the cotton of his black T-shirt, and his body shakes, my badass biker finding joy in my sexual frustration, his mirth obscured by the roaring engine.

Two can play at this game. I cup the ridge in Hawke’s jeans with both of my hands, he curses, and we jet forward, the motion propelling me backward. I cling tighter to his denim-covered cock. Hawke rides even faster, his spine rigid against my breasts.

In mere minutes, we blast past Happydale’s city limits sign, the sign I’d changed with a thick black marker when I left, subtracting one from the town’s population. Hawke continues to ride, moving in sync with his machine, traveling toward his perfect spot.

I’m not as patient as he is. I pop his fly, one button at a time, releasing his junk, as he calls his long, thick cock. My rebel marine doesn’t believe in underwear, all of him gloriously accessible.

I push the flaps away from him and curl my fingers around his shaft, relishing his girth, his size. He’s the biggest man I’ve ever held. . .not that I’ve held a lot of men. My dating life consisted of boring, safe boys.

There’s nothing boring or safe about Hawke. As the wind plucks at our clothes and the pavement blurs beneath us, I pump him slowly, steadily, concentrating on learning his size and shape, pleasing him, trusting my tattooed biker to pay attention to the road, to find us a place to stop, to finish this. 
I know I shouldn’t touch him. Any of the drivers passing us can see me fondle Hawke, can see my fingers wrapped around his cock.
Sinful Rewards 4 – Cynthia Sax – PG-rated Excerpt 
At four sixteen, exactly fourteen minutes after our call ended, the doorbell rings. I look through the peephole, see a giant brown eye, and laugh. My control-freak billionaire is trying to peer into the condo. I swing the door open. “Peepholes work only one way,” I tease.  
“I thought you might require retinal identification.” Nicolas smiles, his white teeth flashing in his tanned face, and I inhale sharply. He’s so d*mn handsome, even when exhausted, his black hair swept back from his gorgeous face, a hint of darkness under his eyes, a shadow of stubble on his chin.  
My body hums with excitement. I’ve gained an appreciation for stubble, loving the feel of it against my soft skin. “Welcome to my, or rather the Wynterses’, humble abode.” I give the main room a game-show wave, showing Nicolas all of its fabulous features, features he installed.  
He looks around him, his gaze stopping at Cyndi’s bedroom. “Their humble abode is a mess.” Nicolas shakes his head. “That must be the Wynters girl’s room.” He strides toward it.  
“Don’t go in there.” I hurry after him, intent on protecting Cyndi’s privacy. “That’s her private space.”  
“I’m closing the door.”  
“Don’t close the door,” I shout. Nicolas stops abruptly and I smack into his back. He turns and gazes at me as though I’ve lost my mind, which I suppose I have. “I like having it open,” I explain, my voice lowered to a normal volume.  
Nicolas raises his eyebrows. “Her room is a disaster zone. You want to look at that?”  
“Yes,” I admit, avoiding his gaze. Seeing Cyndi’s things reassures me she’ll return to the condo, to me. She’d never leave all of her stuff behind.  
“Come on,” I urge, not sharing any of this with Nicolas. “We’re serving ice cream at the kitchen counter.”  
Nicolas looks at the bedroom, bewilderment flitting across his beautiful face. I wait, my heart pounding, my fears admittedly irrational yet real to me.  
He shrugs his broad shoulders and follows me into the main living room-kitchen space. He’s a smaller man than Hawke, yet his tread is heavier, noisier.  
Relieved that the bedroom crisis is over, I saunter to the fridge and extract the carton of Heavenly Hash ice cream from the freezer compartment. The glass cups and spoons are already laid out on the counter.  
Nicolas perches on a stool, touches the bowl of jelly beans, and frowns. “These look familiar.”  
 My face heats. My roommate tossed a bowl of jelly beans out of the window recently, earning all building residents a memo from Nicolas’s management team. “It sometimes rains jelly beans.” I scoop ice cream into the cups. “Chicago weather is strange.”  
 Nicolas sprinkles a handful of jelly beans onto his ice cream. “Your messy roommate is the strange one.”  
 “Cyndi is my best friend.” I jump to her defense. “And she bought the ice cream you’re eating.” I place the tub back in the freezer. “Be nice.”  
 “I’m not a nice man.” Nicolas swallows a spoonful of ice cream. “But she does have good taste in ice cream. Does this have marshmallow in it?” He dissects the creamy treat. “It does, and almonds. G*d, this is good.” He sucks on his spoon, appearing adorably boyish.  
I sit beside him and we eat ice cream. My billionaire’s blue silk tie is loosened, the top button of his crisp white shirt undone. His navy blue suit hugs his lean body. His leather dress shoes balance on the bar stool’s footrest.   
 He’s here alone. He arrived alone. “Shouldn’t you have a bodyguard with you?”
 Nicolas’s lips curve around his spoon. “Am I in danger? Should I be scared?” His dark eyes sparkle.  
 “Be serious.” I slap his shoulder.  

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

All Broken Down

ABD RDL Banner   Yowza! We are extremely excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Cora Carmack's ALL BROKE DOWN!! ALL BROKE DOWN is a New Adult Contemporary Romance novel being published by HarperCollins, and it is the 2nd book in The Rusk University Series. All Broke Down

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iTunes

About ALL BROKE DOWN: In this second book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cora Carmack’s New Adult, Texas-set Rusk University series, which began with All Lined Up, a young woman discovers that you can’t only fight for what you believe in . . . sometimes you have to fight for what you love. Dylan fights for lost causes. Probably because she used to be one. Environmental issues, civil rights, corrupt corporations, and politicians—you name it, she’s probably been involved in a protest. When her latest cause lands her in jail overnight, she meets Silas Moore. He’s in for a different kind of fighting. And though he’s arrogant and infuriating, she can’t help being fascinated with him. Yet another lost cause. Football and trouble are the only things that have ever come naturally to Silas. And it’s trouble that lands him in a cell next to do-gooder Dylan. He’s met girls like her before—fixers, he calls them, desperate to heal the damage and make him into their ideal boyfriend. But he doesn’t think he’s broken, and he definitely doesn’t need a girlfriend trying to change him. Until, that is, his anger issues and rash decisions threaten the only thing he really cares about, his spot on the Rusk University football team. Dylan might just be the perfect girl to help. Because Silas Moore needs some fixing after all. ABD Teaser 1   Excerpt: I think I get it then. That decision I saw in her eyes back in the kitchen. That’s what this, what I’m about for her, too. I’m just another part of whatever rebellion she started earlier today. About doing what she wants, not what’s expected of her. “We’re not talking about me, though,” she says. “So you went to meet your friend, and then what happened?” She keeps her eyes down as she picks up the gauze and begins winding it snugly around the knuckles of one hand, and then the other. “He said the wrong thing.” “Which was?” “Dylan.” Now it’s her that’s pushing too hard. I didn’t want to talk about things with my friends, and I won’t talk about them with her, either, no matter how gorgeous she is. “I’ll guess. You were mad about what he did, and he wasn’t sorry.” “This isn’t middle school, Pickle. He didn’t hurt my feelings. He said some shit he had no business saying, and it pissed me off. The end.” “But you don’t think some of that anger stems from what you feel is a betrayal of your friendship?” She finishes taping down the last of the gauze, but doesn’t let go of my hand. “I think you’re analyzing me again. Making things more complicated than they are.” “And I think you’re just a guy who doesn’t like to admit he has feelings.” She drags out the word, teasing me with some goofy smile on her face. I turn my hand over so I can clutch her wrist. I curlmy other bandaged hand around her waist and pull her closer. “I feel plenty of things.” The teasing stops. She swallows. “I wasn’t talking about that kind of feeling.” With her standing and me sitting, I’m eye level with her chest. I see the sharp rise and fall as she sucks in a breath. I want her in my lap again, straddling me this time. “Doesn’t mean we can’t talk about that kind of feeling. Or experiment with it.” “Is that Stella girl an ex?” I cough, surprised. My throat twists uncomfortably, and it takes me a couple of solid breaths to get a hold on myself. “Ah, no. Stella and I have never dated.” “Have you—” “Do you ever run out of questions?” “Not ever.” She turns playful again, and I’m done doing this the careful way. If she wants a rebellion, I’ll be the one to give it to her. I want her against me, and I’m tired of waiting. I pull her forward, insinuating my knees between hers, and her body naturally follows, settling across my thighs. Her lips part, but she catches herself before she gasps this time. I keep her steady with my hands at her waist and say, “I’ll make you a deal. A question for a kiss.” Tentatively, she lays her palms against my shoulders. They rest there, her grip light and casual. She ponders my offer for a moment, and it drives me mad that she can do that while our hips are inches away from alignment. “Okay then. Are you—” I cut her off. “Not so fast, Dylan Brenner. I’ve already answered one question. We’ve got to settle up first.” I wrap her braid around my hand like I’ve been waiting to do all night, and I use it to pull her head back just enough that I can crush my mouth against hers.

And don’t forget to grab your copy of ALL LINED UP Today!

All Lined Up

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** iTunes

HeadshotAbout Cora Carmack: Cora Carmack is a twenty-something writer who likes to write about twenty-something characters. She's done a multitude of things in her life-- boring jobs (like working retail), Fun jobs (like working in a theatre), stressful jobs (like teaching), and dream jobs (like writing). She enjoys placing her characters in the most awkward situations possible, and then trying to help them get a boyfriend out of it. Awkward people need love, too. Her first book, LOSING IT, was a New York Times and USA Today bestseller.      

Website ** Twitter ** Facebook ** Author Goodreads ** ALL BROKE DOWN Goodreads

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

ABD Teaser 3

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Unexpected Chances


Unexpected Chances Blog Tour
October 27, 2014 – November 2, 2014


Synopsis
Tabitha Michaelson took an oath years ago to lock her heart and throw away the key. She’s spent years keeping up the fa├žade of being happy. Tabitha works, dates and parties with her brother Seth. Burying herself into a world of her own, she never expected to take a chance on a stranger.

Carter Northwood’s life turned upside down the day he turned eighteen. Forced by family he made a decision that changed his life. Years of lies and unhappiness has left him bitter on humanity. Carter doesn't see a way out of what could hold him back on taking a chance. 

An unexpected meeting leads two broken hearts together, but will their lives be destroyed by deceit?

Can two broken hearts take a chance at true love? 

Does Carter deserve a chance to find true love? 

Or is it too late for a fresh start?

About the Author
A.M. Willard is an Indie author who released her first novella on April 12, 2014. It was the first in a series with One More Night, which released May 21, 2014 and Forever Night, which released August 2, 2014. The One Night series is adult romance with steamy scenes!

A.M. is an avid reader of all genres including but not limited to mystery, romance, and erotica. Her love of all thing's literature has helped her carry out her dreams of becoming a published author. A.M. is one of the luckiest ladies in love, marrying her high school sweetheart 17 years ago! Twelve years ago they were blessed with a baby boy, who about a year ago was diagnosed with Autism and Asperger's syndrome. A.M. and her husband have learned so much about life after looking at the world through their sons eyes. He has strengthened A.M. and is her inspiration and hero.

A.M. got her love of books and reading from two of her favorite authors Stephen King and Edgar Allen Poe. When she's not connecting and chatting with her fans and followers she can be found sailing with her friends and family. Her family fans and followers push her to write even more and keep her going! Look forward to future novellas from this up and coming author!

Expert
Not expecting anything in return, I’m shocked when I arrive at my office today and see the dozen of white roses with a pink trim around them. I reach in for the card and brace myself for his words.
Words that I’ve missed hearing, so today I’ll take what I can get.
Tabby Cat,
I received the card and thank you. He was a great man and confidant to me for many years. I hope you like the roses.
I think of you every day and dream of you each night.
Carter
“I do too. I do too,” I say out loud to the card, as I reach up to pluck one of the roses out of the vase. Bringing it to my nose, I inhale and release the bottled up anger. I haven’t the slightest idea to how he figured it out, but he did. Carter Northwood figured out my flower.


Where to find author A.M. Willard
Facebook Author Page:

Twitter:

Amazon Author Page:

Blog – Website:

Goodreads:

Where to buy Unexpected Chances:
Amazon US: http://tinyurl.com/n3n3u53
Amazon CA: http://tinyurl.com/khh9gzp
Amazon UK: http://tinyurl.com/pcmvkeu
Amazon AU: http://tinyurl.com/nc4ly8l



Monday, October 27, 2014

Seductive Supernaturals


Seductive Supernatural
Author Name(s): Erin Quinn, Caridad Pineiro, Erin Kellison, Lisa Kessler, Chris Marie Green, Mary Leo, Maureen Child, Cassi Carver, Janet Wellington, Theresa Meyers, Sheri Whitefeather, Elisabeth Staab
12 Tales of Shapeshifters, Vampires & Sexy Spirits
Release Date: October 20, 2014
Category: Paranormal Romance
Sub Categories: Anthology, Romance, Boxed Set
0.99  sale price








Book Description: Bad boys, tortured alpha heroes, and kick-ass heroines all come together in 12 steamy full-length paranormal romance novels and novellas from NY Times, USA Today, and national bestselling authors! Whether you’re looking for tantalizing dark tales or the humorous side of the supernatural, you’ll get werewolves, vampires, fallen angels, monster hunters, and ghosts—every one of them a hot temptation you won’t be able to resist...



Caridad Pineiro:
NY Times and USA Today Bestseller Caridad Pineiro is a Jersey Girl who just wants to write, and travel. Caridad is the author of over 40 novels/novellas and loves romance novels, super heroes, TV and cooking.
Chris Marie Green:
Chris Marie Green is the author of the urban fantasy Vampire Babylon series from
Ace Books and the Jensen Murphy, Ghost for Hire series from Roc, which features a fun-loving spirit from the 80s.
Mary Leo:
USA Today bestselling author Mary Leo writes romance, paranormal romance, romantic suspense, and mystery.
Elisabeth Stabb:
Elisabeth Staab loves happy endings, strong coffee, and “restore your faith in humanity” stories. She lives in Washington DC with her family.
Erin Quinn:
NYT bestselling author Erin Quinn writes dark paranormal romance. Her books have been called “riveting,” “brilliantly plotted” and “beautifully written.”
Janet Wellington:
Janet Wellington writes award-winning contemporary & paranormal romance.
Publishers Weekly: she creates “characters readers root for from page one.”
Sheri Whitefeather:
Sheri Whitefeather is an award-winning, bestselling romance author. Her books
are generously spiced with love, passion and sinfully hot heroes.
Theresa Meyers:
Award-winning author Theresa Meyers writes the Sons of Midnight, Shadow Sisters, Legend Chronicles, Vector Force and Enochian Brotherhoood series.
Lisa Kessler:
Lisa Kessler is an Amazon Best Selling author of dark, passionate, paranormal romance, including the Award-Winning Night Series and Moon Series.
Erin Kellison:
Erin Kellison is the New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of dark fantasy romance, including the Shadow series and the Reveler series.
Maureen Child:
USA Today bestselling author Maureen Child is the award winning author of more than 130 romance novels in several different genres.
Cassi Carver:

Cassi Carver is the author of sexy urban fantasy, contemporary romance, and paranormal romance.


Review of books

The story lines of all of the books were great with characters that come to life as you are reading the books.  I have read several paranormal romance and these are some hot romantic reads that I found some new authors in and I look forward to reading some more of there work and have done some really touching stories that I would like to see more written about. You will not be disappointed in these series of books from different authors and the price is right for this box set. 

I give these books 5/5 and would like to tell all the authors a job well done.  

Sunday, October 26, 2014

2 Americans and a Canadian


2 Americans and a Canadian Tour

Tour Organizer: N K Author Services


ALBION’S CIRCLE: IN MY VEINS 
by Jessica Jarman
Genre: Paranormal/Fantasy Romance



Blurb: 
Anna is his. Merlin has failed. The Circle is broken. After being defeated in every lifetime, Mordred believes he’s finally won.

Even though Anna has little hope of gaining Merlin’s forgiveness for believing Mordred over him and the rest of the Circle, she isn’t giving up and vows to set things right. When an offer of help comes from an unlikely ally, Anna must trust her instincts—the very thing that got her into this mess in the first place.

Because more than just her survival hangs in the balance. Mordred took her for a reason. Anna is the key. The key to completing the Circle. The key to preventing unthinkable death and destruction at Mordred’s hand. They key to destroying the heart of a wizard whose love has followed her through the ages.

But Mordred has forgotten exactly what’s he’s up against—Arthur and his Knights. The most powerful Magical to ever walk the Earth. And a love a thousand years in the making. 







Meet Jessica Jarman

Jessica Jarman is an author, blogger, and rather obsessive fangirl. Having grown up in Upper Michigan and currently living in Minnesota, she is a Midwestern girl through and through. And wouldn’t have it any other way.

When she’s not working to get words on the page, Jessica passes the time with her amazing husband and four children, attempting to be crafty (and failing miserably), squeeing uncontrollably over her favorite shows or curling up with a good book.

Website 

Blog 

Twitter 

Facebook

Tumblr 


Review Of Book 
This book was really good and very out the to keep you glued into the book. The story line is about trust and forgivenss the timing of the era where a completion of a circle was important. If would have read the first one would have understood it more but the book was over all really interesting. 


Ricochet
by Kris Norris
Genre: Erotic Romance





A moment he can’t take back…

An unlucky rebound has left US Marshal Ashton Kane broken. His partner’s dead and, consumed by guilt, he’s walked out on the only woman he’ll ever love.

A love she can’t forget…

Cassidy Ryan has tried to move on. Losing the love of her life cut deep, but she vowed she wouldn’t let it break her. And she’s finally taking back her life—until she stumbles upon a deadly encounter that threatens to destroy everything and everyone around her.

One last chance at redemption…

Ash has fooled himself into believing Cassidy’s better off without him—until she puts her life on the line, forcing him to face the demons that still whisper in the dark—or risk losing her. Again. Only this time, it’ll be no one’s fault, but his.











Author, single mother, slave to chaos—she’s a jack-of-all-trades who’s constantly looking for her ever elusive clone.
Kris started writing some years back, and it took her a while to realize she wasn’t destined for the padded room, and that the voices chattering away in her head were really other characters trying to take shape—and since they weren’t telling her to conquer the human race, she went with it. Though she supposes if they had...insert evil laugh.
Kris loves writing erotic novels. She loves heroines who kick butt, heroes who are larger than life and sizzling sex scenes that leave you feeling just a bit breathless.



Review of this book
The was a very romanic suspense novel that will draw you into the story form the beginning to the end. This story is about an alpha find a strong women to  challenge everything he know and love them unconditionally. This had steamy passion, on the edge excitment that you will not want to miss. How the love of a women lasts even thou he walked out on her. 






Mated

by Gwendolyn Cease

Genre: Paranormal Romance





Laira Marshall had to admit—getting kidnapped wasn’t something she’d expected. Discovering her kidnappers were aliens who planned on selling her into sexual slavery, definitely tipped the scales into the truly bizarre. But she’s determined to fight her way through this—until their slave ship is attacked, and Laira’s faced with an entirely new problem.

Rakin and Dev were the leaders of the Sandaki—a race genetically engineered to fight. Using their enhanced traits, they’ve freed their people and have devoted their lives to seeking out those who enslaved them. They never considered the concept of love—or that one woman could bring them to their knees.

With unknown enemies working against them, the three lovers must come together not only to save themselves, but the Sandaki race itself.




Gwendolyn Cease has been writing ever since she was old enough to pick up a pen. From the very beginning, her stories involved handsome heroes, tough heroines, and happily ever after. Even as she slogged through two undergraduate degrees and a master’s in education, writing remained top priority. Though she now works full-time as a history museum educator, she still makes time for her characters and their never-ending adventures.

Currently, Gwendolyn lives in Kentucky with her incredibly spoiled cats. If you’d like to contact her, she’d love to hear from you. She loves to hear from anyone who enjoys a good book, especially the ones she’s written. You can email her at gwendolyncease@insightbb.com.

Review of this book
This book is about a women being abducted and to be sold into the sex slave trade of Aliens. The books has some steamy romance that will keep you glued to see if Rakin and Dev can keep their people safe and still have the love they crave. Rakin is the leader who takes Laira to be his mate which is forever so how will Dev play in all this....The high intense drama and suspense keeps coming throu out the book which really helps tell the story.