Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Cupids Anonymous by Lila Monroe




Title: Cupids Anonymous
Author: Lila Monroe
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: July 16, 2019



Blurb

Fall in love with the sizzling new romantic comedy - perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Christina Lauren!

Rule #1 Don’t get hit by your own arrow.

I’m a professional Cyrano - minus the honking great nose. Need a love note, raunchy sext, or apology letter so epic that your other half will forget you hesitated a beat too long when you asked, 'does this make me look fat?'? I’ve got you covered. But when my most frequent client, the annoyingly charming (or is that charmingly annoying?) Dylan Griffin comes to me with an unconventional new job, I discover that three little words can add up to one BIG complication…

Because Dylan doesn't want help seducing another swimsuit model (for once in his life). He wants my help winning over his high-school crush (aka, his one true love) - and he's prepared to make it worth my while. Throw in a summer Catskills trip that's equal parts 'Dirty Dancing' and dirty-talking, and this Cupid is soon out of her depth - and head over heels with the last man I expected. But can I find the right words when it comes to my own heart? Or will this happily ever end in disaster? 

Find out in the sparkling new romantic comedy from Lila Monroe!







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Author Bio

Combining her love of writing, sex and well-fitted suits, Lila Monroe wrote The Billionaire Bargain. Lila enjoys writing, as it gives her a flexible schedule to spend time with her kids and a wonderful excuse to avoid them. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, who strips out of his well-fitted suits nightly.


Author Links

Hell on Wheels by Penny Dee




Title: Hell on Wheels
Series: Kings of Mayhem MC #4
Author: Penny Dee
Genre: MC Romance/Ex-Navy SEAL
Release Date: July 16, 2019



Blurb

I left here a man but came back a beast

CHANCE

A shoulder-fired missile broke my body.
But betrayal obliterated my heart.
For months I lingered in and out of hell until my body healed.
Now I’m back in town with my club brothers. They think I am ok. But I am still fighting a war of darkness in my head and I can’t see a way out.
Then she comes into town like a summer breeze and makes me feel things I didn’t know existed.
She has the voice of an angel and the body of a goddess.
But she is running from her own demons. From the Devil himself.
He's coming to town and she's scared. But I've walked through hell and survived.
And I'll walk through it again to protect her.


CASSIDY

I’ve spent years running from my past.
Town to town.
State to state.
Never putting down roots.
Then I meet a beautiful, scarred beast of man who makes me feel something for the first time of my life...hope.
He makes me want to stay but it’s an impossibility.
Because the Devil is coming for me and when he arrives I won't stand a chance.


Hell on Wheels is book four in the Kings of Mayhem MC series.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS






Author Bio


Penny Dee writes contemporary romance about rockstars, bikers, hockey players and everyone in-between. She believes true love never runs smoothly, and her characters realize this too, with a boatload of drama and a whole lot of steam.

She found her happily ever after in Australia where she lives with her husband, daughter and a dog named Bindi.



Author Links




Trashed by Mia Hopkins




Title: Trashed
Series: Eastside Brewery #2
Author: Mia Hopkins
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 16, 2019



Blurb

He burns for her. Lucky for him, she likes to play with fire. . .

My name is Eddie Rosas, but everyone calls me Trouble. Since I got out of prison six months ago, I’ve had one goal: find my father, whatever the cost. My older brother says I need to move on. He also wants me to leave our gang, East Side Hollenbeck, and go straight, but I can’t—not until I uncover the truth about our family and its missing piece.

One problem? I’m distracted. My distraction’s name is Carmen Centeno. Smart, passionate, and tough as hell, Carmen is a woman from the neighborhood who’s built her career as one of the city’s top chefs. She’s a master of creating pleasure both in and out of bed. But when our connection deepens, how can I show her I’m not the trash everyone says I am?

The pressure’s rising. Carmen deserves a man she can depend on. And when the ghosts of my past rise up, I’ll have to outsmart them—or lose my shot at a future with the only woman who believes in me.

The Rosas brothers will return in Tanked!



Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS
AUDIBLE



Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



Praise for Thirsty

ONE OF THE BEST ROMANCE NOVELS OF THE YEAR “A powerful, honest look at love as both a motivation and a risk.”The Washington Post

“Heartrending, raw and beautiful.”USA Today

“A brilliant read. There are good writers, and then there are writers that just leave you in awe. And Hopkins has definitely left me in awe.”Hypable

“Bold and unapologetic.”Smexy Books

“A sizzling, emotionally intense story that is both gritty and heartwarming, an addictive page-turner that will stay with me for a long time to come.”New York Times bestselling author Cathryn Fox

“Sexy and soul-wrenching, with Sal’s irresistible voice luring you through a living, breathing Los Angeles.”USA Today bestselling author Sierra Simone

“An amazing read! I stayed up way too late to finish and haven’t stopped thinking about the characters. Highly recommended!”USA Today bestselling author Molly O’Keefe



Author Bio


Mia Hopkins writes lush romances starring fun, sexy characters who love to get down and dirty. She’s a sucker for working class heroes, brainy heroines and wisecracking best friends. Her favorite form of procrastination is baking. She lives in Los Angeles with her family.


Author Links





Giveaway

Falling With You by Carrie Ann Ryan




Title: Falling With You
Series: Fractured Connections #3
Author: Carrie Ann Ryan
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 16, 2019



Blurb

The day I lost my best friend was the day I realized that I'd been living in the past. I've tried to find a way to heal, to mend that break. Somehow, I came through it partially whole. But I know I couldn't have done that without Aiden Connolly.
The problem is, he once loved my best friend. And now she's gone, and I refuse to be in that shadow, or worse, a replacement for someone we both loved.

~~

I left them all behind.
My brother.
My family.
My best friend.
And her.
Only Sienna Knight doesn't realize what she means to me. But before I can make sure she knows, I need to figure out exactly what that is.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU


ALSO AVAILABLE IN AUDIO







Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Coming Soon


Releasing January 28, 2020

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Author Bio


Carrie Ann Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary, paranormal, and young adult romance. Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Redwood Pack, Fractured Connections, and Elements of Five series, which have sold over 3.0 million books worldwide. She started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over seventy-five novels and novellas with more in the works. When she’s not losing herself in her emotional and action-packed worlds, she’s reading as much as she can while wrangling her clowder of cats who have more followers than she does.


Author Links




Love, Loyalty & Mayhem: A Motorcycle Club Romance Anthology




Title: Love, Loyalty and Mayhem:
A Motorcycle Club Romance Anthology
Genre: Motorcycle Club Romance/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: July 16, 2019



Blurb

Bad Boy Alpha Alert!

Twenty of your favorite MC authors come together to bring you brand new, never released stories from some of your favorite motorcycle clubs.

Love-
Life with a biker is an adventure full of twists and turns. When love is involved, MC men never back down from what they want—they fight for it.

Loyalty-
Loyalty is the foundation in any motorcycle club. Break it, they break you. There isn't a line they won't cross to protect who or what they claim as their own.

Mayhem-
These men live a life made by their own set of rules. Chaos tends to always find them. You cross them, the consequences are swift. 

Hold on for the ride as this talented group of authors come together to bring you an anthology like no other.

Your favorite clubs, new clubs, and everything in between can be found in this collection filled with suspense, action, adventure, romance and so much more!

***

All profits from the Love, Loyalty & Mayhem: A Motorcycle Club Romance Anthology will be donated to Bikers Against Bullies USA.

BAB USA is a national not-for-profit organization created by bikers to raise awareness and empower the community to fight the terrible effects of bullying on young people through education, community outreach and fundraising. https://www.bikersagainstbulliesusa.com







Purchase Links

99c for release week only!!
(reg. $3.99)

APPLE BOOKS / B&N
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
KOBO / GOOGLE PLAY









Contributing Authors

Monday, July 15, 2019

Kiss Me Again by Vivian Wood




Title: Kiss Me Again
Series: Star Crossed Love #1
Author: Vivian Wood
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Lori Jackson Designs
Photo: Wander Aguiar
Model: Tristan Elgart
Release Date: August 6, 2019



Blurb

Once upon a time, I believed in fairy tales.
I thought he was my Prince Charming, even though Grayson was tall, brooding, and from the wrong side of the tracks...
At fifteen, he swept me off my feet.
At twenty, he shattered my heart.

When I finally dried my tears, I became a new person.
Hardened. Untouchable. Impenetrable.

Until one day, like magic, Grayson reappears. All my old scars start to ache.
He’s different, too: haunted. Brooding. Damaged.
We’re both scarred by our past and yearning to escape our present.

He protests my presence even as he kisses me under the starry sky, but it’s no use.
I’m not falling for that again - not for his glances that make me weak in the knees, not for his smoldering touches that make me tingle with need.
He’ll just disappear again, leaving me broken and alone.
That’s why I have to guard my heart - and never, ever fall for Grayson again.

Even though he’s wildly tempting. I can’t forget the way his touch felt, the heat of his lips against my skin.
And I know what we could be together… if he doesn’t shatter my heart again.
Grayson and I are star crossed. Our lives are chartered for two separate courses.
And yet even the stars fall sometimes...







Pre-order Links

$2.99 for a limited time!!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU





Excerpt

I take down a big, old tree that I had my eye on before. It is dying, causing a fire hazard. Not to mention the fact that the tree is in danger of falling, threatening any unsuspecting hikers that happen by this place.
Thwack. Heave. 
Thwack. Heave. 
Thwack. Heave. 
I’m soon out of breath and sweating. I pause and peel my cotton t-shirt off, taking a second for a little water from my canteen. Then I go at it again, venting my rage and regret and my heartfelt sadness, watching it wash away as I continue to sweat. 
Thwack. Heave. 
Thwack. Heave. 
Thwack. Heave. 
By midday, I am all but boneless, both mentally and physically exhausted. I throw my shirt over my shoulder and head back down to the base camp. It’s hard to think, which is just the way I like it.
I am rounding one of the last bends before I get into camp when I run smack into Rachel. I hit her hard, sending her sprawling across the ground. She looks up at me and her breathing hitches. Her eyes wander down to my chest, which is still bare from my exertions and damp from perspiration.
For the barest second, a note of desire rises in the air between us, unbidden. It’s been a long time since I’ve been around anybody that looks at me this way. Mostly I keep to myself up here, that’s what’s so wonderful about this job.
But for a moment, I remember what it used to be like. Being wanted by women. Being ogled by them. Being the object of a woman’s desire. 
Of Rachel’s desire.
I forgot how amazing that could be. 
With the next breath she ruins it, though. Her expression turns sour as she picks herself up off of the ground. “You should really be more careful where you’re going.”
Just like that, the brief moment is over, the bubble popped. I roll my eyes.
“It’s not my fault. You ran into me,” I point out. “And then you bounced off me and fell, because you are a tiny person.”
Her jaw tightens. “I am a normal size for a woman.”
Rachel is pissed now and I can’t help but goad her. “Yeah. A tiny woman.”
When she dusts herself off and crosses her arms, I get a little pleasure out of knowing I’ve really annoyed her. “You are impossible. You didn’t used to be so… so…”
She makes a strangled noise deep in her throat. My eyes narrow.
“Did you want something or were you just going to fling accusations about how I used to be at me?”
She pulls a face. “You’re supposed to go through wilderness first aid with me. It’s the last class I have.”
I check my watch, trying not to roll my eyes again. “Alright. How about you meet me at the same little cabin as we were at yesterday in fifteen minutes?”
“Okay.” She shrugs.
“Fine.”
I leave her there and hustle through cleaning myself up. Smelling my t-shirts to find the least sweated-on of the bunch, I make a note to do another load of laundry before I head out on the trail with Rachel. 
Because heaven forbid she might know that I stink sometimes. I roll my eyes at myself. Still, I put on another coat of deodorant just for good measure.
Not for Rachel. Just for everyone’s sake. At least that’s what I tell myself.
When I finally walk down to the little cabin, pine needles crunching beneath my feet, she is already inside. Ducking in the too-small cabin, I start to feel a prickling sense of unease as soon as I’m inside the cabin. The walls are so close, giving me the sensation of being squeezed. At least that is how my lungs feel.
I look at how little space I’ve been given in this little room and my throat starts to close. 
“Are you okay?” Rachel asks, her brow furrowing. 
I nod even though the answer is clearly no. “I just…” I pause and suck in a breath. “We should study outside.”
Grabbing two of the Red Cross handbooks and Whiskey Bend’s additional addendums, I am out the door before she even has a chance to respond. Rachel trails after me as I stalk over to the nearby picnic tables.
Clearing a table of the ever-present pine needles, I motion for her to sit. She does, although she looks wary of me. Like I’m a ticking time bomb and she’s trying not to set me off sooner than planned, I guess.
Out here though at least I can breathe a lot better. Because the picnic tables weren’t designed for someone of my stature, I sit on the actual table and hand her a copy of each handbook. 
“Okay.” I open the first aid handbook to the first chapter. “Here we go. Systematic Approach to Assessing, Recognizing and Caring for Adults.”
Her eyes are on me, watching. But I try to focus on the material. Letting my attention drift to her means I would wonder about her. 
Whether she still has that cluster of freckles on her lower back that looks just like the Lyra constellation. Whether she still gets that intense look of concentration when she’s about to come, a breathless expression of pure want. 
Those thoughts could lead to naming all the things I regret in this life. And selfishly, I just can’t afford that today. 
But deep in the back of my mind, those thoughts still swirl around and around. And Rachel is finally done, when she’s taken the test and qualified for official park purposes, the thoughts are still there.
“You passed the test.” I glance at her from where I’m sitting, my guard up all the way.
Her lips lift in the ghost of a smile. She obviously wasn’t worried about not passing.
“I guess that means we are going on this trip, then.”
My heart thuds a little too loudly. I swallow and clear my throat. “Yep.”
For a second, her gaze locks with mine and it’s like she can see right through me. Before her beautiful brown eyes, I am without pretense or preamble, naked and bare for her inspection. Her lips quirk as if she is going to say something. 
Then at the last second she shakes her head instead. Pushing up from the picnic table, she turns away, calling over her shoulder.
“See you, Gray.”
Gray.
I feel the word is an arrow, going straight into my heart.
It’s been five years since anyone has called me that.
I stare at her walking away, swinging that pert ass of hers.
I am so, so very fucked if she keeps calling me that.






Author Bio


Vivian likes to write about troubled, deeply flawed alpha males and the fiery, kick-ass women who bring them to their knees.

Vivian's lasting motto in romance is a quote from a favorite song: "Soulmates never die."

Be sure to follow Vivian through her Vivian's Vixens mailing list or Facebook group to keep up with all the awesome giveaways, author videos, ARC opportunities, and more!


Author Links

FACEBOOK
PROFILE / GROUP / PAGE