Sunday, November 27, 2016

Acorn Hill Series

Author of Acorn Hill Series

Internationally known author, Grace Augustine, was born in Shelby, Montana and grew up in Cut Bank, Montana (dubbed as The Coldest Spot in the Nation). Her work career has taken her from title and abstracting to administrative assistant church work to co-owning a small town weekly newspaper to her current profession as a floral designer.
Author Stalker Links:
Acorn Hill Series page:
Amazon Author page:
Newsletter Sign-up:

Acorn Hill Series

Bittersweet (Book 1)  


Bittersweet is the story of the owner of a Fortune 500 consulting company and the ups and downs of every day life in the fictitious Pacific Northwest town of Acorn Hills. Jake Evans, CEO and savvy businessman, had it all...a great job, money to burn and the perfect girlfriend, but his wandering eye seemed to always get him in trouble.
From Jake and Jillian to Denise and David, Ginger and Jordan and Richard Dempsey, this introduction into the Acorn Hills series gives you a glimpse into the lives of this very close knit circle of friends. They have known each other since grade school and are a very integral part of each other, proving that real friendships truly CAN last a lifetime.
Amazon Buy Link:    (Perma-Free)

Mystic Capers (Book 2)
Ginger Farnsworth grew up in the 70's, a very interesting, unique time in history. She was the captain of the cheer squad, led the dance and flag team, and aspired to be the best chef in the world.

We journey with Ginger through the next forty years as she lives life on the edge. Her penchant for cooking takes her to France and turns her into an award winning pastry chef. We travel through the adversities and joys of her life, from beginning a successful business to finally finding Mr. Right.
Amazon Buy Link:

Sultry Sensations  (Book 3)
Denise Berrie was the overweight teen no one befriended. The countless adversities in her growing up years took their toll, that's for sure, but also made her the strong business woman she is today. Will she ever realize the refining of the fire made her a diamond, or will she struggle with the demons and run from succcess?
Amazon Buy Link:

Holiday Hide and Seek  (Book 4)
In Acorn Hills there is cause for celebrations...many things that have been hidden will be revealed during this special season. Residents come together to establish new traditions, share food and conversation with friends and family, seek hidden treasures, and, most importantly, find what has been in front of them all along.
Amazon Buy Link:

Richard’s Relics  (Book 5)
War and its remnants are cruel. Just ask Richard Dempsey, a Vietnam Vet. 

Richard served his turn in Vietnam, but came home a changed man. Plagued with nightmares of the past, Richard and his friends go on a life changing trip back to modern day Saigon. Their slay the dragons that stole so much of their lives.
Each deals with his own demons. Each has life changing experiences. Each finds out the importance of friendship and family.
Amazon Buy Link:

Holiday Promises  (Book 6)
I Promise! Those are probably the two words everyone wants to hear, especially during the holidays. In Holiday Promises everyone hears them at least one time. 

Alex Halloran, putting it simply, was a big jerk in high school. He was the super jock all the girls wanted.   He began dating Felicia Worthington, the daughter of one of the most financially elite families in Acorn Hills and that turned out to be a huge feather in Alex's cap.
Felicia going off to college and Alex's selfish choices drove a wedge between them.
Years later their paths cross and they decide to see each other again. 

Will Fate allow them a second chance? What can possibly stand in their way of a happy ever after?
Amazon Buy Link:

Special Occasions  (Book 7)
Acorn Hills was home. It had always been home for Jillian Dempsey, except for the few years she spent in Montana.
There was something to be said about life-long friendships and roots that grew deep friendships. Jillian was no novice. Her friendships spanned decades...most were the same group of friends she'd run around with in high school. Here it was forty plus years later and she was still hanging out with them.
For Jillian, life was about lessons--lessons you taught someone or lessons you learned from life issues or people who crossed your path.
Her progressive, open upbringing in the late 1960's through the mid 1970's gave her a good foundation...a foundation of morals, high standards, respect, and love.
In this final book of The Acorn Hills Series, we find Jillian contemplating the past, leaving words of wisdom for her sons, and forging ahead living her happily ever after.
Amazon Buy Link:

1 comment: